We have detected that you are using Internet Explorer 8 or older.
Please upgrade your browser to access our website.
Upgrading your browser will improve your browsing experience.

Upgrade Your Browser.

Hassle-free miter bars –
build accurate table saw
sleds quickly and easily.

Watch the video Watch the video
Find a Retailer
  • Tommy Mac
  • Cool Tools
  • Amazon.com
  • Woodworking for Mere Mortals
Tommy Mac Cool Tools Amazon.com Woodworking for Mere Mortals

Proven by the pros and over
190,000 of the smartest
woodworkers worldwide.

Pros, woodworkers, contractors and DIYers alike agree. Highly recommended by leading industry publications like Wood Magazine, and received a 100% score when tested by Handy. And with a 4.3 star rating among Amazon reviewers, you know you will be joining over 190,000 of the smartest woodworkers in the world.

See what they’re saying >


Five Stars December 2014

Another great product to help keep your sleds and jigs accurately and smoothly sliding across your table saw.

- James

Well-conceived product, makes my shop-built jigs accurate March 2015

I’m building quite a few picture frames so I built a 45 degree miter sled to speed up the process and improve accuracy. I built the sled with quarter sawn hardwood runners to minimize seasonal movement. The sled worked well for the most part but I recently attempted some wide-board frames (unforgiving) and could not get the miters to close properly. I checked my saw’s blade alignment to the miter slot and checked the alignment of the sled fences to the blade with 45 triangles. All looked good but I quickly discovered too much slop between the runners and the miter slot. I built the sled back in August and it’s winter now so the wood did contract and there is too much slop to get accurate cuts. After some Internet searching I found these guide bars. I installed one bar on the sled and aligned everything through the top of the sled. The instructions are clear and accurate providing hole spacing, depth of counter-bore, etc. It is a little fussy to get the guide bar set to the proper width to minimize slop but still allow smooth movement of the sled. However, 10-15 minutes of set-up for what should be an accurate tool for years to come is well worth it to me. The proof is in the results. Every corner of every frame is now tight and professional.

- T. Anderson

Guide bars work great with a little tuning August 2013

I bought the pair of these guide bars intending to use both of them on a tablesaw crosscut jig. However, careful measurements on my saw showed that the its guide slots are not actually parallel. Thus, for solid and repeatable guiding, I can use only one slot. At this point, I haven’t decided what to do about a full size crosscut jig.

I then used these bars (one bar each) on two smaller jigs — a small parts jig and a circle-cutting jig. Because these parts are molded, I was not surprised to find that the width of one of the bars varied a little — it had an expanded section at one end, up to about 0.010 inch larger than the rest of the bar. A little attention with a 6 inch mill file fixed that. This issue may have caused trouble for some users.

Once I fixed that, the bars worked very well. Because they make contact with the slot over the full length of the bar, they are very solid once they are adjusted and installed. I was concerned that the short 9 inch length would not provide adequate guiding support for the 16 inch square circle cutting jig, but I cannot imagine that it could work any better! It slides very smoothly, as well as providing firm guiding.

The manufacturer is correct; the bars expand a little when tightened down, so you want to adjust them to just light contact with the slot before installation. If you are using only a single bar on a jig, there really is no reason to use the very large mounting holes that are suggested by the manufacturer, assuming that you can drill holes at accurate positions.

- Dave Schaack

Best Mitre Sliders On The Market July 2014

Best mitre sliders on the market. I’m using these with the incra build-it panels. I was using their mitre sliders, however, there was either too much play (Wobble), or they were too tight to move. The Micro Jig Zeroplay sliders are easy to calibrate and install.

For installation I used a 1/4 drill bit to drill where the sliders were going, then I used a 1/2 bit to countersink. If uncomfortable with doing this, use scrap first. Once you have the correct depth on the 1/2 bit, use electrical tape to mark the depth.

Once installed, I now have 0 Play, and the sled still glides smoothly across my Dewalt Table Saw top.

Thank you Micro Jig!

- Rhudson

Good Kit w/ Numerous Possibilities October 2014

Bars are a too short (9.5-inches) for a table saw crosscut sled but work great for smaller shop-made jigs like miter sleds, tenoning jigs, coping sleds, or smaller jigs for router table or bandsaw with standard miter slots. The stops are cool though as they can be used with a variety of jigs such a s hold downs, limit stops, thin-rip jig (YouTube: 30 minute thin rip jig) and more. Additionally, the kit includes ideas and plans for other helpful jigs you can make for this kit. I am using this kit on my Bosch 4100-09 table saw.

- A. Hall

Did I mention he bought three sets of them yes he’s more than happy. February 2015

My husband bought three sets of these to make his tablesaw sleds.
The precision fit they give for the miter slots is much easier than trying to cut wooden strips to fit. Did I mention he bought three sets of them yes he’s more than happy.

- UpCountryNana

Takes time to adjust to a zero-play, and a … December 2014

Takes time to adjust to a zero-play, and a bit more w/o reading the instructions; what the heck thats what men do assemble things w/o reading instructions.

Feels kind of cheap {by itself} is a plastic adjustable strip, but when correctly adjusted and put in place it comes to life.
Why only 4 stars, I was hoping for a set a bit bigger/longer, I guess I didn’t read the description, the “stop” are not very realible lets say, I don’t use’em – gets chew-up around the edges.


Thank you. June 2014

Worked out well. Everything worked as advertised with no problems whatsoever. Keep up the good work and don’t require so many words. Thank you.

- Samt

Five Stars December 2014

Once you get some practice at working with this slide/guide, it works very well.

- John D. Pennick

Doesn’t get any easier January 2014

I built a sled for my table saw using these. Since you can adjust them from above, your job is done in no time.

- Blu-ray newbie

Five Stars July 2014

Great product

- Mel T.

Simple, clever, excellent April 2015

A very simple and clever design that works straight out of the box with very little difficulty to put together.

Fixed my problem of making my slide and jigs stay at ninety degrees to my cutting edge.
Excellent, couldn’t ask for better, thank you!

- Philip Byrnes

Great jig aid July 2014

great item for my woodshop adjusts to Shopsmiths and regular sized miter slots for my jigs.

- pq

Works as Advertised January 2015

Works as advertised. I use the guides on a Shopsmith Mark 7.

- Marvin B.

a pricey addition to your parts chest March 2014

Micro Jig makes well thought out and well made items and sells them at a strong price. I appreciate the quality and the thought that goes into their products. My wife and I also make about 50% of our jigs and this system of guide bars seemed a sensible investment for a more involved jig that we intended to use frequently and retain. We have not been disappointed even though we might find it over kill for many simpler jigs. But then again, for those with the budget, it is very versatile.

- Gary Anderson

Almost great… February 2015

These work great to remove all play from a miter slot. They are super easy to use and attach to fixtures. One star removed for the overall length of the bars. They are short. Another three inches would have made them perfect.

- Tom Peters